## **MEETING MINUTES**

## THE ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO

The Wednesday, October 7, 2015, meeting of the Associated Students Council was held at 6:00 pm, in the Price Center East Forum, Speaker Jason Grimm presiding and Clerk Hayley Weddle was present.

The roll was called.

The following voting members were present: Ashley Awe, Yostina Beshay, Krystl Fabella, Joey Giltner, Emily Goble, Katie Hosch, Shazzy Kamali, Tammy Le, Adam May, Thadeus Odom, Alejandro Panduro, Ryan Perez, Waz Pinard, Austin Roddick, Ayesha Sayeed, Dominick Suvonnasupa, Tara Vahdani, Anali Valdez, Derek Van de Streek, Minh-Hieu Vu, and Michael Zhong.

The following members were not present but excused: Angie Aguilar, Zach Gianino, Becky Hsu, Christine Olds, Ankit Vyas, Jonathan Young.

The following non-voting members were present: Tristan Britt, Angela Fronda, Jason Grimm, Daniel Juarez, Noah Lightman, Heidi Martinez, David Moll, Lavinia Osilesi, Moon Pankam, Ellen Spicer, Jeremy Snyder, Christian Walker.

Public Input was given by Ellen Kim from Office of the ASUCSD President.

Tristan Britt reported on behalf of the finance committee that the following motions were approved: Allocation of \$1850 from Student Org Programming unallocated to Student for the Exploration and Development of Space for SEDS BU to take place on 11/12/2015-11/15/2015; allocation of Allocation of \$3000 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to Da Real Punjabiz for Boston Bhangra Competition 2015 to take place on 11/13/2015-11/15/2015; Allocation of \$335.00 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to BioScholars Program (formerly Biological Science Scholars Program) for Induction Ceremony to take place 11/14/15; Allocation of \$72.45 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to Chancellor's Scholars Alliance for CSA Movie Night to take place 11/14/15; Allocation of \$100.00 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to Chinese Business Society for stock info & mixer to take place 11/10/15; Allocation of \$82.71 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to College Democrats at UCSD for City Council Primary Strategizing to take place 11/10/15; Allocation of \$108.94 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to Flying Sams for Flying Samaritans GBM to take place 11/10/15; Allocation of \$108.00 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to Mind-Body Nutrition: Students for Integrative and Preventive Medicine for Make your own Crepe bar to take place 11/11/15; Allocation of \$867.92 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to Society of Health Advancement for Movie Night: Spy to take place 11/13/15; Allocation of \$335.96 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to Students for Integrative Medicine for Annual Professional-Student Mixer to take place

11/18/15; Allocation of \$3775.15 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to Health and Medical Professions Preparation Program (HMP3) for Pre-Health Club Fair to take place 11/9/15; motion approved.

Dominick Suvonasuppa reported on behalf of the legislative committee that the following motion was approved: Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the Associated Students and the Food Insecurity Committee Regarding the Co-Purchase of An Associated Students Services Cart, which was approved. (see Attachment 1)

Dominick Suvonasuppa reported on behalf of the legislative committee that the following motion was approved: Appointment of Suzan Ejuryan as Student Advocate, effective immediately until appointment of successor and the Appointment of Chengyuan Meng as Student Advocate, effective immediately until appointment of successor.

Dominick Suvonasuppa moved to pull Appointment of TBD as Festivals Coordinator, effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016, Appointment of TBD as Festivals Coordinator, effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016, Appointment of TBD as Special Events Coordinator effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016, Appointment of TBD as Special Events Coordinator, effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016, Appointment of TBD as Bear Garden Coordinator, effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016, Appointment of TBD as Social Media Coordinator, effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016.

The Roll Call Vote was as follows: Ashley Awe, yes; Yostina Beshay, yes; Krystl Fabella, yes; Joey Giltner, yes; Emily Goble, yes; Katie Hosch, yes; Taylor Hunter, yes; Shazzy Kamali, yes; Tammy Le, yes; Adam May, yes; Thadeus Odom, yes; Alejandro Panduro, yes; Ryan Perez, yes; Waz Pinard, yes; Austin Roddick, yes; Ayesha Sayeed, yes; Tara Vahdani, yes; Anali Valdez, yes; Taylor Valdivia, yes; Derek Van de Streek, yes; Minh-Hieu Vu, yes; Michael Zhong, yes.

## Motion passed.

Dominick Suvonasuppa moved to amend L4-L9 to read the following: Appointment of Tiffany Wang as Festivals Coordinator, effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016, Appointment of Natalie Koe as Festivals Coordinator, effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016, Appointment of Janae Marable as Special Events Coordinator effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016, Appointment of Rachel Huong as Special Events Coordinator, effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016, Appointment of Carol Tang as Bear Garden Coordinator, effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016, Appointment of Priscilla Vu as Social Media Coordinator, effective immediately until Week 10 Spring Quarter 2016.

The Roll was called.

The following voting members were present: Ashley Awe, Yostina Beshay, Krystl Fabella, Joey Giltner, Emily Goble, Katie Hosch, Shazzy Kamali, Tammy Le, Adam May, Thadeus Odom, Alejandro Panduro, Ryan Perez, Waz Pinard, Austin Roddick, Ayesha Sayeed, Dominick Suvonnasupa, Tara Vahdani, Anali Valdez, Derek Van de Streek, Minh-Hieu Vu, and Michael Zhong.

The following members were not present but excused: Angie Aguilar, Zach Gianino, Becky Hsu, Christine Olds, Ankit Vyas, Jonathan Young.

The following non-voting members were present: Tristan Britt, Angela Fronda, Jason Grimm, Daniel Juarez, Noah Lightman, Heidi Martinez, David Moll, Lavinia Osilesi, Moon Pankam, Ellen Spicer, Jeremy Snyder, Christian Walker.

Meeting adjourned at 7:20 PM.

Hayley Weddle, Clerk Dominick Suvonnasupa, President